SSL certificates

SSL Certificates are used to establish a secure encrypted connection between a browser (user's computer) and a server (website). When it is installed on web server, it activates the padlock and the https protocol (over 443 port) and allows secure connections from a web server to a browser.

What are the different types of SSL?

There are 3 different levels that SSL Certificates are based upon.
- Domain Validated (DV) ,
- Organization Validated (OV), and
- Extended Validation (EV).

The major difference between the types of certificate relates to the information the Certificate Authority, RapidSSL, GeoTrust and Symantec, requires and validates in order to issue a certificate. The higher levels of certificate require more information, and often is displayed in the browser bar. EV SSL for example turns the browser bar green and displays the organization name to visitors to generate more trust.

We do sell SSL Certificates from following trusted brands:
- RapidSSL
- GeoTrust

We provides SSL Certificates as follows: 

SSL Certificates Cost (Euro/yr)
RapidSSL €14
RapidSSL Wildcard €130.55
GeoTrust QuickSSL Premium €69.22
GeoTrust True BusinessID €86.74
GeoTrust True Business ID with EV €156.84
GeoTrust True Business ID Wildcard €384.65

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Delivery time of web hosting service ?

- Shared HostingYour Shared account will be instant setup, If you have requested a domain name...

Types of Web hosting services

ScopeHosts provides various types of web hosting services as follows:- Shared HostingShared...

Steps to Access your Control Panel (cPanel)

For cPanel version 11.40   To access cPanel: Type: https://IP:2083into your preferred...

Shared Hosting Locations

We provide Shared Hosting in Netherlands.Initially, we had Germany location too, but company has...

What is Reseller Hosting?

Reseller hosting is a form of web hosting wherein the account owner has the ability to use his or...